Blogger Recognition Award

Big thank you to Teenage Nomad for nominating me! Check out her award post here.

Winging it by Grace also reached 200+ likes over the weekend!! Thank you everyone for following.  I am honored.

The rules to this award are:

1. Write a post to show your award.
2. Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you.
3. Give a brief story about how you got started blogging.
4. Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
5. Nominate 15 bloggers for the award.

I have only been blogging for 21 days so it seems a bit weird for me to be giving out advice.

Here goes:

1.  Write what you love.  Even if that is something different every day. Write for you.  I set my blog out to be a diary of sorts, a remembrance of my week or day, what I was feeling or doing.  So far so good.  I am happy with it.  If someone else gets something out of it and enjoys it to that is an amazing bonus for me!  I absolutely love it when someone comments with their experience or a memory that was triggered!

2.  Enjoy the WordPress community.  Look out for like minded bloggers and follow them. Interact and with them and also your blog followers.

I nominate:

There is absolutely no pressure to take the challenge.  Each and every one of you have commented on my blog at some point. Thank you!!  I appreciate you!!

Enjoy your day folks!!  xx

 

31 Comments Add yours

  1. 200 followers after 21 days? That’s pretty good. Took me a lot longer than that to even get to 50. 😃

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I can’t hardly believe it myself. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Must be doing something right, right? Keep on keepin’ on! 😃

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re welcome! 😃

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Aanchal says:

    Congratulations 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations. You may be new at this, but you are a natural ! Keep it going. ☺☺☺

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wow, thanks so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. And many thanks for the nomination. My blog did go “award-free” a while back, but I’m always honored. ☺

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Your welcome. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Eric W. says:

    Congrats for the nomination. Keep up the good work. I enjoy your posts very much

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Congratulations! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Zoyie23 says:

    Congratsssssss! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. wanderlust77 says:

    Hi, thanks for the nomination!
    So many followers in so little time? You really are a natural! I’ll have to re-read your posts to see what I can do better… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re most welcome! 😀 Thanks!

      Like

  8. maria9saif says:

    Congratulations on this award! and thank you so much for nominating me 🙂 I actually didn’t get a notification for being mentioned in this post..maybe something is wrong with my settings. Anyway thanks a lot once more, i will try to write up a post and follow the rules.
    Have a great day ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And you are very welcome. 😊 I look forward to seeing your post. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations, how wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hi there! I nominate you to the Liebster Award @ https://thelittlegirlaround.wordpress.com/2016/06/23/the-liebster-award-1/ Happy blogging to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the nomination! And congrats on yours. x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are very much welcome! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  11. JoeBlogs says:

    Good Lord that is impressive. Job well done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

