The key…

I’m going to piggyback off of a dear friend’s instagram post today.  It really struck a chord with me and I am going to try to expand my thoughts on it a little bit.  If you are on instagram check titus24fitness out y’all.  She is such an inspiration to me.

I often talk about waiting up on the Lord. I say, “He will guide you in the right direction.” “Everything happens for a reason, trust Him.”  These things are 100% true.

But… I forget the application.  How am I waiting upon Him and seeking answers?  How is He guiding Me, and what is His purpose for me?   The answers to these questions are so important. It’s often said that faith is blind.  How blind is it?

My faith may be blind but I am not a blind man waving my hands wildly in front of me, hoping to find a railing to guide me.  A blind man carries a support cane and he often has a companion to direct his way, leading him softly and safely or pulling him sharply out of the way when danger is near.

THIS is the kind of faith I want to have.  One that, even though I may stumble at times, will get me to my destination; whether that be a short term destination of family, career, and finance or my long term destination – a place in Heaven.

How am I waiting?  I am to be waiting in prayer.  He has directed me to pray to Him.  I am to tell Him what is happening in my life – opening a direct point of communication.  I am to unburden myself – confess my sins, express my needs and desires, and proclaim my love and commitment to him.  I am to give Him direct thanks for all of the blessings in my life – however many or few.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 (KJV)  16 Rejoice evermore. 17 Pray without ceasing. 18 In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

How is He guiding me?  He guides me by His Word.  There I can find the answers I need.  I can find guidance, peace, hope, and love.  By His Word, He may show me when I stumble and fall – where the path has gotten too wide, and He will prod me back to the narrow path where I belong.

2 Timothy 3:16, 17 (KJV) 16 All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: 17 That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

In His Word and by prayer –  direction can be found, answers can be heard and my faith can be grounded

xx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

